Jensen Ackles Interview

No, I didn’t get to interview him myself. But I was scouring the internet for little-known Supernatural information and came across this interview from January of this year.

In it they talk about Jensen’s expected child (this summer!), which I knew about and we get to watch him be all cute and humble about it, but also they talk about something I didn’t know – that his father, Alan Ackles, was in an episode this season and that Jensen directed that episode.

Since it’s Easter, and we all have our Easter plans going on, I thought I would share this interview with you, and return to the episode reviews next weekend. I tried everything to embed this darned video but no luck, so here’s the link! Enjoy!

 

Happy Easter!

rise-of-the-guardians-poster-easter-bunny

I though since I was reviewing the coolest series ever, I would share a pic of the coolest Easter Bunny ever. If you haven’t yet seen this movie – do! It is incredible, and talk about taking old stories and myths and owning them!

About Michelle L. Johnson

Agent with Inklings Literary Agency, Author, and occasional wannabe comedienne. Firm believer in all things caffeinated. Represented by Jamie Bodnar Drowley.

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Supernatural Sundays, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m a superfan I guess because I knew when the episode was coming that Jensen directed. 😉 (No, I just follow a lot of fan twitters) Here’s the info on the episode his dad did: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2293862/ Because I was very Jensen-obsessed a few years ago, I know he also did a movie called Devour with his dad. The movie wasn’t that great but Jensen was incredible. It wasn’t horrible like say, My Bloody Valentine 😉 but Jensen’s performance always knocks it out of the park! Happy Easter btw! 🙂

    • I didn’t know. I was neck deep in the agenting world and not coming up for air at the time. Okay, that really hasn’t changed. Haha.
      I am going to have to look “Devour” up! It sounds horrible, but I like cheesy horror movies. #GuiltyPleasure

      • Haha! So have you checked out Devour yet? I have the DVD if you can’t find it. *blushes* It was in the bargain bin at Blockbuster before they closed 😉 But it’s worth it for Jensen awesomeness.

        I used to like cheesy horror movies but they turned me off when they became more about gore than actual scares.

      • I haven’t! But I haven’t had the time to look. Maybe it will be on Netflix. Yeah, I’m not big on gore either, but sometimes the movies are so bad you can tell someone popped a bag of ketchup where there was supposed to be blood and that just makes me laugh.
        If I can’t find it, I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

