Contest Winner

So… hey…

Hey

There was this really fun contest thing going on here last weekend…

Sam yes

I planned to announce the winner today, post their story and talk about whatever element of the story the super-talented author focused on. But NOBODY entered.

Kidding me

It’s got everybody in a state…

Dean-what-have-I-done

You didn't show

everything hurts

But me… well, don’t worry about me. I’m fine.

I'm fine

It’s not like I’ll tweet about it or anything.

Frowny face

Anyway… all that aside, I thought I had scheduled a guest post for today, because I had a conference this weekend and a few other things to attend to, but it seems that fell through the cracks too.

Next week I am planning a post about Gabriel/Loki and the combining of religions and myths. I hope you all come back for that one.

tumblr_lxjwj2iw4B1qg3jf0o1_r2_500

See you then!

About Michelle L. Johnson

Agent with Inklings Literary Agency, Author, and occasional wannabe comedienne. Firm believer in all things caffeinated. Represented by Jamie Bodnar Drowley.

Posted on March 17, 2013, in Supernatural Sundays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. GAH! I planned to enter the contest and completely forgot. *frowny face*! Sucks to know I would’ve won. πŸ˜‰ How could I forget? I blame the fact that there was no new Supernatural this week. But YAY it’s back Wednesday!!

  2. Oh, no! I wanted to enter. Really! I did! But work this week was awful, and I had to stay late every night… and I just didn’t have the time or the energy to get it right. I’ll enter the next time! I promise!!!!

  3. Okay…I feel like a total dunce. I should have found this before now…long before. I had no idea that you enjoyed Biblical fan fic. I didn’t mention it in my correspondence, but Tearing the Shroud is based completely on Biblical “what if’s”. **facepalm**

    • Is it? It’s a somewhat risky thing to include in a query because those words can cause some agents and editors to send you packing (pardon the cliche!).
      I pitched my own Biblical Fanfic (a supernatural thriller) at a conference and as soon as I got to the Biblical thread the editor threw her hand up, inches from my face and proclaimed that she did not ‘do’ bible fiction.
      I was shocked by her reaction since you can find the themes everywhere.
      So, we just carry on…

    • Yeah, it’s probably not something you’d want to mention in a query, unless it was something you knew that agent or editor was looking for. Right?

  4. OMG I’d love episodic reviews! That would be so much fun πŸ˜€ I recently watched all of season 1, then got distracted after disc 1 of season 2 (with writing, the only thing that really distracts me from Supernatural) – I need to get back on that!

Leave a Reply

