Contest Launch: Vesper Character Name Contest!

OMGZ A VLOG!!!! (It’s my first time! Be nice. 🙂 )


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click the link for the contest – if you prefer an embedded form, you can go to my personal blog here and enter from there! It will also be on my Facebook Author Page.

Omg! I’m so excited. The contest day has arrived!! It’s your turn to name the characters in my Vesper novella, and I have a prize arranged as well!!!
Here’s what you need to know:
I need the following characters named:
  • Main Female Character – she’s in her twenties, runs a tattoo shop, and a few years back had a nasty accident that left her with damaged short-term memory! But she’s ultimately really sweet, secure with who she is, and has both arms completely tattooed with GORGEOUS flowers that look like this:

  • Also: name her Vesper would-be-attacker-turned-love-interest! For those who don’t know, Vespers are man-eating predators guilty of committing the Original Sin that cursed them to snake-like features, a terrifying appetite, and darkness. He’s seriously muscled and has long cords of golden hair – and Vesper hair is strong like steel. Let me put it this way… if Bella was a Vesper, she would look like this:

Only paler, if that’s possible. Or, if Buffy:

You know why I did four of Buffy? CUZ SHE ROCKS THAT TOTALLY MUCH and I ❤ her!!!!!!

  • Lastly, you need to name my main character’s sister. She doesn’t have a lot of lines, but she has a little baby daughter and is protective of the Main Character. They’re close and they work together in the tattoo shop.

The awesomest part of this contest is that I’m going to release this novella in pieces on a blog hop! So lots of people are going to see the character names you picked, and I’m so happy I have your help with it because after naming the characters after people I know (and myself, cuz ya know, I’m embarrassing like that…), I really can’t nail down a name I’d like to pin to each of them. So this is what’s going to happen:

Use the Rafflecopter link above and comment Here or on my Facebook Author Page with your favorite three names: one for the female MC, one for the Vesper, and one for the MCs sister. The winner will go into the top 5 batch-o-names for voting on my Facebook Page, so you guys will be making the final decision via votes on Facebook next week!

The winner of the Rafflecopter contest will also win a $20 Amazon gift card, since I’m sure most of you are book and movie fans (who isn’t? Lol!).

Entering your names is the only mandatory part of the contest, but you can get additional entries by Liking my Facebook page, Following me on Twitter @NolaSarina, and Tweeting about the giveaway. It will be more fun (with the likelihood of more interesting and possibly hilarious name options) if there are more name entries, so please do share the contest around.

The contest runs until Saturday, February 16th at 12:00am. So… get your final entries on before 11:59pm Friday! Feel free to leave more than one suggestion for name combinations! I’m so excited to see what you all come up with!

About Nola.Sarina

I am an author of dark fantasy, horror and paranormal romance books. My dark fantasy series, The Vesper Series, is a twist on Original Sin. The series is represented by Michelle Johnson of Inklings Literary Agency. I find my favorite books with new takes on all things supernatural, paranormal and biblical, including vampires, angels and demons, and am an advocate for the New Adult market category for fiction.

Posted on February 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I was drawing a blank so I asked my 6 year old what she thought. She said Adeline for the main character (because that’s her name ;)), Bobby for the Vesper and Fran for the sister. And there you have it! heehee

  2. Love the Nola bubbles! 🙂

  3. I meant to say I love the Nola bubbles too 😉

  4. I’ve entered already on your blog so here I’ll just say the video is great! I’d honestly be twice as happy to look half as good on video. With or without bubbles! 🙂

  5. Very cool! You did so well! I’ve done a few vlogs, but I never feel comfortable doing them. Good luck with your naming contest. I’m just passing through, but promise to visit again as I am following now.
    -Jimmy
    http://jamesgarciajr.blogspot.com/

  6. I pick Emily for the sister, Twila for MC and Brady for Vesper!

  7. Tanner for the Vesper, Amy for sister and Velocity for MC 😉 because Velocity is a really cool name!!

  8. I am going to bet you’re not wearing pants, but you are wearing mismatched socks!!!

Leave a Reply

